Skip to main content

2020 Palladio Awards

The 19th annual Palladio Awards competition recognized fourteen architectural firms for outstanding work in traditional design for commercial, institutional, public, and residential projects.

The Palladio Awards program is produced by Traditional Building magazine and is named in honor of Andrea Palladio, the Renaissance architect who created modern architecture for his time while drawing on past models for inspiration.

And the winners are...


New Design & Construction—more than 30,000 square feet
Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, David M. Schwarz Architects, Inc.

New Design & Construction—less than 30,000 square feet
Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, McCrery Architects, PLLC

Restoration and Renovation
The Restoration and Rehabilitation of Cincinnati Union Terminal, John G. WAite Associates, Architects, PLLC

Adaptive Reuse and/or Sympathetic Addition
Greenwich Historical Society Reimagined Campus Master Plan, David Scott Parker Architects

Mark Twain House & Museum - Mahogany Suite, John Canning & Co.


Exterior Spaces: Gardens & Landscapes
Beauty at Home, Janice Parker Landscape Architects

New Design & Constructionmore than 5,000 sq. ft.
Chain Bridge Road, Jones & Boer Architects

New Design & Constructionless than 5,000 sq. ft. 
A Summer Cottage in Coastal Maine, G. P. Schafer Architect

Pendleton-Chapman Farm, The Cooper Group

Adaptive Reuse and/or Sympathetic Addition
Renovations to a Historic Estate, Ferguson & Shamamian Architects

Residential Multi-Unit Projects
Beatrice Row, de la Guardia Victoria Architects & Urbanists

Interior Design
Vassar College, Douglas C. Wright Architects

Restoration and Renovation
Vista del Porto, Fairfax & Sammons Architects

Special Recognition
Washington Pool House, Haver & Skolnick Architects