Skip to main content

2020 Palladio Awards

The 18th annual Palladio Awards competition recognized fourteen architectural firms for outstanding work in traditional design for commercial, institutional, public, and residential projects.
  • Author:
  • Updated:

The Palladio Awards program is produced by Traditional Building magazine and is named in honor of Andrea Palladio, the Renaissance architect who created modern architecture for his time while drawing on past models for inspiration.

And the winners are...

Residential Winners

Adaptive Reuse and/or Sympathetic Addition
Renovations to a Historic Estate
Ferguson & Shamamian Architects

Pendleton-Chapman Farm
The Cooper Group

Exterior Spaces: Gardens & Landscapes
Beauty at Home
Janice Parker Landscape Architects

Interior Design
Vassar College
Douglas C. Wright Architects

New Design & Construction--less than 5000 sq.ft.
A Summer Cottage in Coastal Maine
G. P. Schafer Architect

New Design & Construction--more than 5000 sq.ft.
Chain Bridge Road
Jones & Boer Architects

Residential Multi-Unit Projects
Beatrice Row
de la Guardia Victoria Architects & Urbanists

Restoration and Renovation
Vista del Porto
Fairfax & Sammons Architects

Special Recognition
Washington Pool House
Haver & Skolnick Architects


Adaptive Reuse and/or Sympathetic Addition
Greenwich Historical Society Reimagined Campus Master Plan
David Scott Parker Architects

Mark Twain House & Museum- Mahogany Suite
John Canning & Co.

New Design & Construction--less than 30000 sq.ft.
Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
McCrery Architects, PLLC

New Design & Construction--more than 30000 sq.ft.
Dickies Arena in Fort Worth
David M. Schwarz Architects, Inc.

Restoration and Renovation
The Restoration and Rehabilitation of Cincinnati Union Terminal
John G. Waite Associates, Architects, PLLC with GBBN

Click Here to View the Slideshow